What really pisses me off: Movies 9/5/11


So a few days ago me and a friend went out to see the movie Don’t Be Afraid Of The Dark. I’m going to write a review of it in my next post but something happened that ticked me off so much I wanted to punch a baby, which is pretty rare for me. It’s people talking during the god damn movie. There were so many people doing it, even the person I was with. It has to be the one of the biggest dick moves you can do. And seriously, during a horror movie, it’s not a comedy, stop laughing, stop cracking jokes. What kind of 12 year old does that? Turns out the kids that were doing it had justin beiber hair cuts, so it was pretty obvious that they weren’t too smart.

Lesbians!

 

Ugh, and then the guy at the customer service was a dick about it too. I told him that there were people talking during the entire movie, and I pointed them out to him, he said that he wasn’t going to confront them after the movie and make a scene. I told him that it was so he could keep an eye out for them so they don’t ruin other peoples movies. Then he has the audacity to tell me the only reason I was complaining was because I was mad the movie was so bad. What kind of movie theater manager disses their own showings? I told him I kind of enjoyed the movie, it was just ruined by the 12 year old kids they let in. Then he tells me that I should have reported it while the movie was playing. I’m not going to leave the theater to do his job! Plus when you report something they go in with those damn glowing clipboards they carry around, not only does that distract me because of my ADD but it lets the people who are talking know that they are there, who would keep talking when they know that someone is out there with a glowing clipboard looking for people talking?! Christ, it was so annoying! But, I guess it has a happy ending, I got free movie tickets!!

technically we got 2, one for me and one for my friend

Sorry for the rant guys, I know I cursed a lot during it, and my grammar is terrible here. Anyway, I’m sorry I didn’t post yesterday, I got stuck at my parents house. Hope you have a good day and look out for my movie review of “Don’t Be Afraid Of The Dark”

Leave a Reply

