My Bad 10/16/11


Hey guys, sorry I didn’t get to post you another scary story last night, I’ll post another one tonight. My bad~ But I noticed that I have never really talked about my drawings. I like to draw on my free time, my style is pretty much anime, though I’ve been trying to break out of it to a more realistic style. I always try to teach my willing friends how to draw, because honestly, when I was young I didn’t know how to draw at all. The main complaint I get while teaching others to draw is that they say they can’t draw, I try to tell them that drawing is just a compilation of lines, anyone can draw a line, it’s how you put those lines together that makes the difference between a scribble and art. So anyway, I use basic stuff to draw, the normal sketch pad and a #2 school pencil, and at some times i use my tablet and paint tool sai, so I can’t exactly get the depth that others may be able to get, because drawing to me is just a hobby and I don’t want to spend too much extra money on it. Anyway here are a couple drawings.

This one was done pretty quickly and then I tried to concentrate on shading, of course it wouldn’t come out the way I wanted but whatever~

This is another one I did last night, I’m not sure if you can see the details, I tried to mix both Chinese and Japanese elements into it, and of course you can’t see the little colors that are put into the wind gusts. Those things on her sleeves are fighting fish, I was going to make a crane, which would probably make more sense, but I don’t know how to make cranes, so whatever. Both of these pictures took a couple hours, I really know I like a picture when I work on it a little, then come back and add more, like I did with the second one. Anyway, hope you enjoyed these as much as I enjoyed making them. I’ll have to post more creepy stories tonight~

Leave a comment