Scary story time #3 10/16/11


Alrighty guys, so it’s time for the third installment of scary stories that have happened to me. And… well, I’m kind of running out of them D; I thought I had plenty, but here at #3 I’m already feeling I’m running out of them and one of them wasn’t even from my own experience.

So, for this one, it happened a few years ago. I was sleeping in bed when I suddenly woke up. There was really no reason, I just woke, I was completely coherent at the time, so it’s not like I was dazed. I heard some noise behind me and looked in the corner of my room where my laundry hamper was. I reached my hand out pretty quickly and moved the hamper a little, feeling like there was something behind it. I could see what looked like a little girl in a grey dress follow the hamper, hiding behind it. I shot up and moved the hamper quickly, seeing nothing, but I got that weird feeling that something was right behind me, it took me a little while to build up the courage to look behind my back. When I did I saw nothing but ran to turn my light on. I didn’t see a sign of the little girl for the rest of the night and fell back asleep.

For some reason the rest of the day it felt as if the little girl was beside my side the whole time. She wasn’t threatening, I wasn’t afraid, it just felt like a child following you around, where your extra careful. By the next day the feeling was gone and I had never felt or seen her again. It was just more of a weird personal experience than anything else ^^

2 thoughts on “Scary story time #3 10/16/11

Leave a Reply

