My Minecraft Mountain Kingdom. Beginning 11/21/11


So I made a creative world in minecraft, of course giving it the ever tasteful name of “Doo Dee Doo” Because, well, I have no creativity. So when I opened up the world, I did what I do with all creative worlds and wandered aimlessly trying to find the best place to build. I found this place, and it’s so hard to explain, but it’s just a huge group of mountains, and they’re not like shallow, or slight inclines, they’re like super steep, and they are a few floating islands, one of which I built up, making it wider. I decided I would make a mountain village, which will have several small buildings on top of the mountains and on the side of the mountains, there will be paths connecting the mountains, and for ones that will have to have the paths too low there will be tunnels going through them making it to the top. I have several screen shots, though because it’s so huge I will try to also explain them. So far I have a few connecting bridges and one building, there are also a few places where I added waterfalls, but not many, like maybe 2 or three at the most.

So, let’s get it started, I will include small explinations on the bottom of them. I hope you enjoy my ever artistic shots of minecraft.

Alright, so this is one angle of the mountains, as you can tell, there’s quite a bit to it, the farther areas didn’t even load. And that’s my little house. I would have built it all the way up, but because the top of that mountain is close to the cloudline, the houses will be shorter. I wanted to bring the roof up to an absolute point, but things don’t always work out that way

Another shot, of more of the mountains, this is so you can see how high they are. I love the formations on this, like the weird little formation close to the middle, here you can also see a small floating island.

The mountains are a border between the forest and the desert, which I think is pretty cool.

I was excited about that lava fall, I didn’t put it there and it looked really cool.

And of course a lava pit!

Another look at how steep things are.

Another lava pit

Another look at the steepness. I hate being up this high because it takes a while to load, this causes the game to lag quite often.

Sun was setting and I thought it looked cool.

A look at the main mountains from the desert side.

More mountains! Here you can see the paths a little bit, though it’s dark because, well, it’s night.

I guess I took another picture of the lava fall. I put another one on that little piece that is jutting out.

Another angle of the land bridge.

That’s the floating island I built up.

Those sheep are fucked.

This is one of my favorite forms. It’s so cool looking!

See that awesome lava/water fall? I made that, too bad it didn’t turn out well.

Anywho, that’s it for now, I’ll try to post more as there’s more progress. Hopefully I will finish it without the game accidentally getting deleted. Hope you enjoyed!

 

Leave a Reply

