Life hates me 7/29/12


God damn it… I can’t believe how crappy I feel… After a week straight of working several hours I got a week off because of a scheduling error, which isn’t a big deal since I was honestly exhausted and have a lot on my plate but just my luck the day after I started that week off I got sick right away. . It’s ridiculous right? I mean, cut me some slack here. So instead of doing all of the productive things I wanted to do I was instead stuck inside with a terrible sore throat and a head ache. Luckily I did get a few things done and I had hoped that after that was all over I would be able to work again but the day my cold thing got the worst is when I went back to work. I don’t know if it was because of the heat or the smell of hot sauce and pizza that got to me but it just made it worse than ever before. I had told myself hat I was going to power through, at least get through half of the day but just three hours in my Managers noticed how much I was struggling and sent me home. My one manager who I love so much because he’s so awesome joked around telling me to get him sick. He lives right upstairs of the whole operation being the owners son and all so we joked “You’re too sick, go home!” And imagining him trudging up the stairs. My other boss was less friendly but he’s not known to be soft and fluffy and was saying something along the lines of I was going to infect everyone. So once the other girl came in they pretty much kicked me out XD. I got home feeling miserable with a head ache, sniffly nose and killer sore throat and in desperation took some NyQuil, which was clearly my mistake because it just made me feel even worse than before.. I fell asleep but it wasn’t restful and now that it’s actually late I can’t get to sleep not to mention it’s making me so nauscious for some reason. Ugh just kill me now… this is all so brutal. I’m hoping that this is my illnesses endgame and it will finish up soon…  otherwise I don’t know what I’ll do I can’t keep preparing for classes under these conditions.

4 thoughts on “Life hates me 7/29/12

Leave a Reply

